Home » English » Anti-Telangana protests stall Parliament
Anti-Telangana protests stall Parliament

Anti-Telangana protests stall Parliament

New Delhi, Aug 5 : The proceedings of both the Houses of Parliament on the first day of monsoon session on Monday were disrupted following protests by the members from Seemandhra region against the bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh.

Both the Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha were adjourned more than once when some members did not allow the House to function demanded that the Centre withdraw its decision on Telangana. Meanwhile, a few MPs from Assam held protest demanding separate Bodoland.

The TDP MPs also organised a sit-in protest at Gate No 1 of Parliament. The MPs – Sujana Coudary, CM Ramesh, Konakalla Narayana, Modugula Venugopala Reddy and Shiva Prasad took part in the protest. Later, they stalled the Parliament’s proceedings and were supported by the anti-Telangana Congress MPs including Lagadapati Rajagopal, SPY Reddy, Harsha Kumar and Kanumuri Bapi Raju. They rushed into the well demanding that the UPA reserves its stand on AP’s bifurcation.

However, the TDP MPs demanded that the rights of Seemandhra people should be protected. INN

Previous: اے پی این جی اوس کرینگے 12 اگست سے عام ہڑتال

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top