Saturday , 23 March 2013
You are here: Home » English » All set for MLC elections on Thursday
All set for MLC elections on Thursday

All set for MLC elections on Thursday

Hyderabad, February 20 : All arrangements are in place for the smooth conduct of elections for six seats of State Legislative Council on Thursday.

While a total of 5,76,964 electorates will cast their vote to elect three MLCs among 64 candidates from East-West Godavari, Krishna-Guntur and Medak-Nizamabad-Adilabad Graduates constituencies, 19 candidates are in fray for three Teachers’ constituencies of Srikakulam-Vizianagaram-Visakhapatnam, Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda and Medak-Nizamabad-Adilabad.

Addressing a press conference, Chief Electoral Officer Bhanwarlal said informed the Election Commission has set up a total of 1,437 polling booths in these constituencies where electorates will be able to cast their votes from 8 AM to 4 PM. The counting of votes will take place on February 25.

Bhanwarlal said that necessary instructions have been given to take up the live web-casting in all polling stations, except nine polling stations due to non-availability of internet connectivity. He said the videography of poll process would be done and micro-observers have been appointed in all 1,437 polling stations. INN

Bhanwarlal Elections for Six Seats State Legislative Council

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top