Home » Andhra Pradesh » Cong-MIM combine wins GHMC SC elections
Cong-MIM combine wins GHMC SC elections

Cong-MIM combine wins GHMC SC elections

Hyderabad, June 6: Maintaining its dominance for the fourth consecutive term, the Congress-MIM combine won all 15 seats of the Standing Committee of the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation whose elections were held here on Thursday.

While eight Congress corporators got elected as members of the Standing Committee, all seven nominees of the Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen were also elected. Congress corporators M Parmeshwar Reddy secured the highest of 127 votes to get elected as GHMC Standing Committee member. The other Congress corporators who got elected as members are M Prabhakar (124); B Pushpa (111), G Shankar Yadav (100), K Jagan (94), T Geetha Rani (92), B Bharati Raj (92) and MR Srinivas Rao (86).

The MIM Corporators who were elected as Standing Committee members are Mohd Mukkaram Ali (91), A Samad Ahmed Abbad (91), Meraj Mohammed (90), Mohsina Parveen (90), Aruna (89), Syed Minhajuddin (89) and Habeeb Zain (89).

While M Bhanu Pratap of TDP got 67 votes, BJP’s K Sahadev got 35 votes and J Devanand got just four votes.

GHMC Mayor Mohammad Majid Hussain and other corporators took part in the voting held at GHMC Headquarters at Tank Bund. However, MIM’s Borabanda corporator Bhanumati could not cast her vote as she is yet to take oath as a corporator.


Next: Jagan family flays govt.
Scroll To Top