Latest News
Home » English » Jagan, Vijayamma resign over Telangana

Jagan, Vijayamma resign over Telangana

Hyderabad, Aug 10: In protest against the Centre’s decision to bifurcate Andhra Pradesh, YSR Congress Party president YS Jagan Mohan Reddy and honorary president YS Vijayamma announced their resignations from their posts here on Saturday.

Describing the decision as “unilateral,” Kadapa MP Jagan Mohan Reddy faxed his resignation to Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar while Vijayamma had sent the resignation letter to Assembly Speaker Nadendla Manohar. They accused the Congress of adopting “double standards” in announcing the decision on Telangana. They also alleged that the views and feelings of all stakeholders were not taken into consideration.

It may be mentioned that 16 MLAs and Lok Sabha MP Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy had already resigned from their posts in protest against the decision.



Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top