Home » Breaking News » Telangana Govt transfers 37 IPS officers
Telangana Govt transfers 37 IPS officers

Telangana Govt transfers 37 IPS officers

Hyderabad, Oct 26 (INN): The Telangana Government has transferred as many as 37 IPS officials in the State. The orders were issued by Chief Secretary Dr Rajiv Sharma here on Sunday.

All five zones of Hyderabad City got new DCPs. They are Dr.V.Ravinder – East Zone; Dr. Tarun Joshi – Central Zone; A Venkateswara Rao – West Zone; V Satyanarayana – South Zone and G Sudheer Babu – North Zone. Likewise, following officials have been posted in the Hyderabad City Police: Y Nagi Reddy – Joint CP (Special Branch); L.S.Chauhan – DCP Traffic-I and AV Ranganath – DCP Traffic-II.

The Cyberabad Police got two new DCPs. TV Sashidhar Reddy has been posted as Joint CP Cyberabad and he will hold full additional charge of DCP, Shamshabad Zone and R Rama Rajeswari has been posted as DCP Malkajgiri zone.

Following large scale transfers, five districts of Telangana will have new SPs. They are Amber Kishore Jha – Warangal (R); Shahnawaz Qasim – Khammam; VB Kamalasan Reddy – Adilabad; B Sumathi – Medak and she will also hold full additional charge of SP Ranga Reddy district and P Viswa Prasad – Mahabubnagar district.

The other officials who have been transferred are: Ravi Gupta – IGP Home Guards; Sandeep Shandilya – IGP, Organisation & Police Reforms; V Naveen Chand – IGP Provisioning & Logistics; Rajiv Ratan – IGP Law & Order; Sanjay Kumar Jain – DIG Provisioning & Logistics; N Suryanarayana – DIG Law & Order; B Malla Reddy -DIG Warangal Range; Y Gangadhar – DIG Hyderabad Range and R Bheema Naik – DIG PCR Cell.

As many 13 other officials have been transferred and attached to the office of the DGP: KVRN Reddy, Dr M Kantha Rao, Sarvashresth Tripathi, D Nagendra Kumar, B Rajakumari, LKV Ranga Rao, K Koteswara Rao, AR Srinivas, G Pala Raju, K Ramesh Naidu, S Syamsunder, R Jaya Lakshmi, and Shemushi Bajpai.

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top