Latest News
  • Legislature Committee on Minorities skipped key issues: Congress
  • Dubai girls renuite with mother after 30 years
  • KTR reviews civic amenities in Hyderabad
  • Srisailam fills to the brim
  • Mallannasagar: Farmer commits suicide
  • Final phase of online UG admissions in OU from July 25
  • Murrel is Telangana’s State Fish
  • TS Govt, Cisco inks pact for Hyderabad Smart City project
  • IT raids Komatireddy Venkatreddy firms
  • Uma Madhava Reddy may join Congress
Home » Hyderabad » Seemandhra MLAs, ministers to resign en masse
Seemandhara leaders

Seemandhra MLAs, ministers to resign en masse

Hyderabad, Aug 1 : As feared, all the Seemandhra ministers and Congress MLAs have decided to resign en masse in protest against the Centre’s decision to bifurcate Andhra Pradesh to create Telangana.

Talking to reporters after the elected representatives of Seemandhra region held a meeting here on Thursday, Ministers T G Venkatesh and S Sailajanath announced that they would be meeting Speaker Nadendla Manohar later in the evening and submit their resignations in the Speaker’s format. They would be later meeting Chief Minister N Kiran Kumar Reddy and submit their resignations from the cabinet.

Meanwhile, former minister J C Diwakar Reddy demanded that the Centre reserve its decision on Telangana issue. Citing the instances of violent protests across Andhra and Rayalaseema region, he said that the situation might go out of control if immediate steps were not taken. INN


Check Also

Kishan Reddy

Kishan Reddy asks TS Govt to repeal obsolete laws

Hyderabad, Aug 16 (INN): Telangana BJP President G ...