Home » English » Nine MLCs take oath

Nine MLCs take oath

Hyderabad, March 31 : The nine newly elected Members of Legislative Council took the oath of office here on Sunday.

Legislative Council chairman Dr A Chakrapani administered the oath to nine MLCs at his chambers in the presence of several ministers and other political leaders.

The MLCs are Boddu Nageswara Rao and Ravi Kiran Varma from Graduates constituency, G. Srinivasulu Naidu and Pula Ravindra of Teachers constituency, T Santosh Kumar, Ponguleti Sudhakar Reddy, K Veerabhadraswamy and Lakshmi Siva Kumari of Congress party (MLAs Quota) and KSamantha Kamani of TDP.

In all, 17 members were elected from the graduates, teachers and Assembly constituencies. Of them, Mohammad Ali Shabbir (Congress) and Mohammad Saleem (TDP) will take the oath on Monday while Mohammad Mahmood Ali of TRS will take the oath on April 5. INN

Assembly Dr Chakrapani Administered the Oath Nine New Elected MLCs Take Oath

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top