Home » Top Stories » GHMC Elections » TRS retains Medak Lok Sabha seat
TRS win

TRS retains Medak Lok Sabha seat

Hyderabad, Sept 16 (INN): The Telangana Rashtra Samithi has retained the Medak Lok Sabha seat in the by-elections whose results were declared here on Tuesday.

TRS candidate Kotha Prabhakar Reddy won the seat by a whopping majority of 361,277 votes against his nearest rival Sunitha Lakshma Reddy of Congress party. While Prabhakar Reddy got 571,800 votes, Sunitha Lakshma Reddy secured 210,523 votes. BJP candidate T Jayaprakash Reddy alias Jagga Reddy stood third by securing 186,334 votes.

The counting of votes took place at Gitam University in Rudraram village of Patencheru mandal in Medak district amid tight security. Hundreds of TRS workers took to streets across Medak and Hyderabad to celebrate the victory of Prabhakar Reddy.