Latest News
Home » English » Kharge flags off Bidar-Yesvantpur Express

Kharge flags off Bidar-Yesvantpur Express

Bidar, Sept 1 : Minister for Railways Mallikarjun Kharge flagged off a new Train No. 16572 Bidar-Yesvantpur Express (Tri-weekly) at a function held at Bidar Railway Station here on Sunday.

Addressing a huge gathering on the occasion, Mallikarjun Kharge described the new train as an essential link between north Karnataka region and capital city of Karnataka. It was introduced by according top priority as it would provide a comfortable travelling facility for the people of north Karnataka towards Bangalore. “Indian Railways is committed to develop Railway infrastructure across various regions of the country to meet public demands,” he said.

Kharge also said that the sanctioned Railway projects in Karnataka would be given due priority for their early completion, with the active co-operation/cost sharing from the Government of Karnataka, including Bidar-Gulbarga new railway line project.

Former Chief Minister of Karnataka and Bidar MP Dharam Singh in his address said that Mallikarjun Kharge’s initiative to provide much awaited overnight train service to Bangalore is highly appreciative. He also said that it was a long cherished dream of Bidar region, as at present there is no convenient train to Bangalore.

Earlier, South Central Railway General Manager AK Mital welcomed the gathering and detailed on developmental works taken up by the SCR. Secunderabad Divisional Railway Manager S K Mishra proposed the vote of thanks. A host of other ministers, MLAs, MLCs, other public representatives, dignitaries and senior Railway officials were present on the occasion.

On its regular run, the Train No.16572 Bidar-Yesvantpur Tri-weekly Express will depart Bidar at 18:25 hrs on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays and arrive Yesvanatpur at 07:40 hrs on the next day. In the return direction, the Train No. 16571 Yesvantpur-Bidar Tri-weekly Express will depart at Yesvantur at 19:15 hrs on Sundays, Tuesdays and Thursdays and arrive Bidar at 09:30 hrs on the next day.

The train wil have one AC III tier; one AC II tier; one AC First cum III tier; five General Second Class; six Sleeper Class and two Second Class Luggage cum Brake Van coaches, totaling to 16 Coaches. Enroute, this train will stop at Zaheerabad, Vikarabad, Seram, Malkhaid Road, Chittapur, Nalwar, Yadgir, Narayanpet Road, Raichur, Mantralayam Road, Guntakal, Dharmavarm, Hindupur, Gauribidanur and Yelahanka stations. INN

Kharge flags off Bidar-Yesvantpur Express

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top