Latest News
  • Head constable in ACB net for accepting bribe
  • BJP demands release of funds for welfare schemes
  • Minorities Commission receives representations from Shia organisations
  • TRS to support Special Package for Seemandhra
  • BJP delegation to meet GoM on Telangana on Nov 5
Home » English » KK, three T-Cong MPs to join TRS on June 2

KK, three T-Cong MPs to join TRS on June 2

Hyderabad, May 24 : Giving a major jolt to the Congress party in the State, three Telangana Congress MPs G Vivek, Manda Jagannadham and S Rajaiah have decided to join the Telangana Rashtra Samithi.

According to sources, their exit from the Congress party and entry into the TRS would be done at a massive public meeting to be held in the State capital at Nizam College Grounds on June 2.

Former PCC President and ex-MP K Keshava Rao will also join the TRS on June 2.

It may be mentioned that the three Congress MPs had threatened to quit the party and post if the Congress High Command failed to announce its decision on the statehood issue by May 30. However, the MPs were forced to take an early decision following clear signals from the High Command that it was not in a position to take any move on the Telangana issue. Further, the Congress party not only ignored their threat, but PCC President Botsa Satyanarayana went to the extent of saying that those willing to quit the party might do so.

The MPs were also hurt when they were completely ignored by Congress president Sonia Gandhi at a recent dinner hosted by Prime Minister Dr Manmohan Singh at Delhi on the occasion of completion of nine years of UPA-Government.

Sources say that some more top leaders of Congress and TDP in the Telangana region might join the TRS in near future. INN

G Vivek KK Manda Jagannadham S Rajaiah three T-Cong MPs to join TRS on June 2

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top