Latest News
  • First and second flights for Haj, scheduled to take off on Wednesday night
  • Housewife commits suicide on a petty issue
  • 40-year-old man commits suicide, due to ill health
  • Superintendent, P&E dept. in ACB net
  • Yasin Bhatkal sent in judicial remand till Oct 17
Home » Breaking News » T-Congress MPs leave for Delhi

T-Congress MPs leave for Delhi

Hyderabad, January 30: The Telangana Congress MPs left for New Delhi on Wednesday morning to meet the Congress High Command over the Telangana issue.

The MPs including Ponnam Prabhakar and Madhu Yakshi Goud have left for the national capital to hold negotiations with AICC General Secretary and Union Minister Vayalar Ravi. They were invited on Tuesday for discussions after they announced their resignations and a few hours before they were to submit their papers, they were told to speak to Vayalar Ravi before taking a final decision.

Seven Congress MPs had decided to quit the party and office as the Centre did not keep up its word of deciding on Telangana and were about to write a letter to Congress President Sonia Gandhi when the call came from headquarters.

The seven MPs were instrumental in the Centre calling for an All Party meeting as they wanted to quit the party ahead of the crucial FDI voting. They were then pacified and the date for all party meeting was given.

The MPs will take a final decision after meeting the Central leaders on Wednesday.

congress MPs
Previous: Courts to decide on Akbar Owaisi’s police custody, bail today
Next: Sangareddy Courts rejects Akbar Owaisi’s bail plea

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top