Home » General » KCR trials behind Vijayan for “Indian of the Year” award

KCR trials behind Vijayan for “Indian of the Year” award

Hyderabad, Feb 6 (INN): Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao is on the second position after IPS Officer P Vijayan for the “Indian of the Year” award of CNN-IBN news channel.

“As the award approaches and voting for the Popular Choice award continues, we have IPS officer P Vijayan currently in the first position followed by KCR in the second. The two have been seen giving each other stiff competition as their respective fans come forward to vote for them. This pan India voting will determine who will be the peoples CNN-IBN Indian of the Year 2014.While we had KCR leading in the first position until last week, this week witnesses a turn of events as the votes for P Vijayan go up in huge numbers giving the IPS officer a 47% majority of votes, at present,” the CNN-IBN said in a press release here on Friday.

Both candidates have left behind the likes of Salman Khan, Aamir Khan, Amit Shah, Chetan Bhagat and Sania Mirza in the race for this prestigious award which salutes iconic Indians who have made a significant contribution to India in the past calendar year. Supporters can log on to https://www.facebook.com/indianoftheyear or type #iotyKCRao and #iotyPVijayan on their facebook timeline to vote for K Chandrasekhar Rao and P Vijayan respectively.


Check Also

MP Vinod Kumar meets Union Minister Naqvi

Hyderabad, Jan 20 (INN): Karimnagar MP and TRS ...