Home » Hyderabad » Five new MLCs of AP take oath

Five new MLCs of AP take oath

Hyderabad, March 30 (INN): Five newly elected MLCs of Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council took oath of office here on Monday.

The MLCs – VV Chowdhary and Sandhya Rani of Telugu Desam Party and P Subhashchandra Bose and K Veerabhadraswamy of YSRCP, who were elected under MLAs’ quota and Ramakrishna, who was elected from Teachers’ constituency, were administered oath by Council Chairman Dr A Chakrapani. Deputy Chairman Satish Reddy was also present on the occasion.

Two more newly elected MLCs – Tippeswamy and Surya Ra are yet to take oath.

Speaking to media persons later, Deputy Chief Minster KE Krishna Murthy said that the Andhra Pradesh Government has been taking steps to resolve the crisis that it has been facing since the bifurcation of the State. He also accused the opposition YSR Congress Party of resorting to personal attacks against the ruling party instead of giving constructive suggestions.

Previous: TRS Govt will fulfill all promises: Dy CM