Home » Hyderabad » TS Govt appoints VCs for seven varsities

TS Govt appoints VCs for seven varsities

Hyderabad, July 25 (INN): The Telangana Government on Monday appointed Vice-Chancellors for seven universities in the state.

The new VCs are: Prof. B. Rajarathnam – Palamuru University (Mahabubnagar); Prof. R.Sayanna – Kakatiya University (Warangal); Prof. S.Ramachandram – Osmania University; Prof. K. Seetharama Rao – Dr. B.R.Ambedkar Open University; Prof. P. Sambaiah – Telangana University (Nizamabad); Prof. S.V.Satyanarayana – Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University and Prof. A.Venugopal Reddy- Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (Hyderabad). (INN)

Meanwhile, reacting strongly against the government’s decision to appoint the new Vice-Chancellors to various varsities in the state, the High Court reportedly questioned the government as to why it could not wait for some more days as the matter was still pending with the Court. (INN)


Check Also

TPCC condemns KTR’s outburst against media

Hyderabad, June 29: Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) ...