Home » Top Stories » GHMC Elections » Hyderabad sends nine new faces to Assembly
All New MLA's of Hyderabad

Hyderabad sends nine new faces to Assembly

Hyderabad, May 16 : The electors of Hyderabad district have rejected a majority of sitting MLAs.

Of 15 Assembly constituencies, voters in as many as nine constituencies have elected new faces. Like many other districts in Telangana, the Congress party was completely washed out from Hyderabad. In 2009 elections, as many as seven MLAs were elected on Congress ticket. However, these seats were captured by the TDP-BJP combine this time.

The MIM has retained all seven seats that it won in 2009 elections althouigh the party has replaced two sitting MLAs. The MIM candidates Ahmed Bin Abdullah Balala, Syed Ahmed Pasha Quadri, Akbaruddin Owasi, Mumtaz Ahmed Khan and Mohd.Moazam khan got re-elected from Malakpet, Charminar, Chandrayangutta, Yakutpura and Bahadurpura constituencies respectively. The two new faces in the list of MIM MLAs are Jaffar Hussain Meraj from Nampally and Kausar Monuddin from Karwan.

Telangana BJP President G Kishan Reddy got relected from Amberpet Assembly constituency. Four former MLAs Dr K Lakshman (BJP), Talasani Srinivas Yadav (TDP), G Sayanna (TDP) and T Padma Rao (TRS) also got elected to the Telangana Assembly this time. While Lakshman got elected from Musheerabad, Talasani won from Sanathnagar by defeating Marri Sashidhar Reddy. Similarly, Padma Rao registered victory from Secunderabad and Sayanna won from Cantonment, the seats which they represented earlier.

Chintala Ramchandra Reddy of BJP won from Khairtabad by defeating P Visnuvardhan Reddy of Congress and T Raja Singh of BJP defeated former minister M Mukesh Goud from Goshamahal constituency.

In the new Telangana Assembly, MIM will have seven MLAs, BJP – 4, TDP – 3 and TRS will have one MLA from Hyderabad district.     INN